Fall 2015

Time Place Speaker Title Guidance Paper
09/04/2015 (Fri) at 2:10 pm PS 237 Prof. TeYu Chien Get it started NA
09/11/2015 (Fri) at 2:10 pm PS 237 Dr. Qilin Dai Boosting Power Conversion Efficiencies of Quantum-Dot-Sensitized Solar Cells Beyond 8% by Recombination Control J. Am. Chem. Soc. 137, 5602 (2015)
09/18/2015 (Fri) at 2:10 pm PS 234 Prof. Bill Rice Revealing Giant Internal Magnetic Fields due to Spin Fluctuations in Magnetically-Doped Colloidal Nanocrystals NA
09/25/2015 (Fri) at 4:10 pm PS 234 Prof. Guang-Lin Zhao (Southern University, Baton Rouge) The Puzzle of Anolamous Isotope Effect in High and Low Tc Superconductors NA
10/02/2015 (Fri) at 2:10 pm PS 234 Dr. Keshab Sapkota Single-nanowire solar cells beyond the ShockleyˇVQueisser limit Nature Photon. 7, 306 (2013)
10/09/2015 (Fri) at 2:10 pm PS 234 Robert Nielsen TBA TBA
10/16/2015 (Fri) at 2:10 pm PS 234 Uma Poudyal TBA TBA
10/23/2015 (Fri) at 4:10 pm PS 234 Prof. Ludwig Schultz (Institute of Metallic Materials, IFW Dresden and TU Dresden) Interaction of Ferromagnetic and Superconducting Permanent Magnets - Superconducting Levitation NA
10/30/2015 (Fri) at 2:10 pm PS 234 Xin Tian TBA TBA
11/03/2015 (Tue) at TBA TBA Prof. Beth Stadler (University of Minnesota) Magnetic Nanowires: Revolutionizing Hard Drives, RAM, and Cancer Treatment NA
11/13/2015 (Fri) at 2:10 pm PS 234 Ying-Hao Chien TBA TBA
11/20/2015 (Fri) at 2:10 pm PS 234 Uppalaiah Erugu TBA TBA
11/27/2015 (Fri) NA NA Thanksgiving Break NA
12/04/2015 (Fri) at 2:10 pm PS 234 Soumya Manna TBA TBA
12/11/2015 (Fri) at 2:10 pm PS 234 Sabit Horoz TBA TBA

Tips for preparing good presentation
To be continued in Fall 2015...
Presentations in the Past

For any question/comment/concern, please contact TeYu Chien